top of page

Scientific Committee

Ray Borrow, PhD, FRCPath
Professor of Vaccine Preventable Diseases
Head of the Meningococcal Reference Unit
Head of the Vaccine Evaluation Unit
UK Health Security Agency
Manchester, UK

Dominique A. Caugant, PhD

Chief scientist
Head, WHO Collaborating Centre for Reference and Research on Meningococci
Norwegian Institute of Public Health
Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Oslo
Oslo, Norway

Alison K. Criss, PhD
Harrison Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department of Microbiology, Immunology, and Cancer Biology
University of Virginia School of Medicine
Charlottesville, VA, USA

Jennifer L. Edwards, PhD 
Professor, The Ohio State University College of Medicine 
Principal Investigator,

The Center for Microbial Pathogenesis
The Abigail Wexner Research Institute at Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH USA


Yonatan H. Grad, MD, PhD
Melvin J. and Geraldine L. Glimcher Associate Professor
Department of Immunology and Infectious Diseases
Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health
Boston, MA, USA

Odile B. Harrison, PhD
Senior Research Fellow
Nuffield Department of Population Health
Infectious disease epidemiology Unit
University of Oxford
Oxford, UK

Trevor F. Moraes, PhD
Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Canada Research Chair (Structural Biology of Membrane Proteins)
University of Toronto

Kate L. Seib
Principal Research Leader and Associate Director (Research)
Institute for Glycomics
Griffith University
Gold Coast, QLD, Australia

Mignon du Plessis, PhD
Medical Scientist
Centre for Respiratory Diseases and Meningitis
National Institute for Communicable Diseases/National Health Laboratory Service
Johannesburg, South Africa

Thomas Rudel, PhD, Professor, Chair
Chair of Microbiology
University of Würzburg
Würzburg, Germany

Magnus Unemo, PhD

Professor, Director
WHO Collaborating Centre for Gonorrhoea and

Other STIs,
National Reference Laboratory for STIs,
Örebro University Hospital and Örebro University,
Örebro, Sweden

bottom of page